Pycon DC 2005 Logo


PyCon is a community-oriented conference targeting developers (both those using Python and those working on the Python project). It gives you opportunities to learn about significant advances in the Python development community, to participate in a programming sprint with some of the leading minds in the Open Source community, and to meet fellow developers from around the world. The organizers have worked hard to ensure that the conference be affordable and accessible to all. We look forward to seeing you there.

The conference committee is:

  • Chair: Steve Holden, Holden Web
  • Guido van Rossum, Elemental Security
  • Jeremy Hylton, Google
  • Sprint chair: Jim Fulton, Zope Corporation
  • Adam Turoff
  • David Ascher, ActiveState
  • Evelyn Mitchell,, ltd
  • Nicolas Chauvat, Logilab
  • Mats Wichman, Intel
  • Garrett Hodgson
  • Justin Shaw
  • Tripp Lilley, HFD
  • Patrick K. O'Brien,Orbtech
  • Neal Norwitz, MetaSlash
  • Brett Cannon
  • Itamar Shtull-Trauring
  • Aahz