Conference Chair
Guido van Rossum, PythonLabs at Zope Corporation

Program Chair
David Ascher, ActiveState

Python Tools Track Chair
David Beazley, University of Chicago

Web Services and Protocols Track Chair
Paul Prescod, Independent

Zope Track Chair
Tres Seaver, Zope Corporation

Tutorials Chair
Garry Hodgson, AT&T Labs

Developers’ Day Chair
Jeff Bauer, Rubicon Research

BoFs Chair
Fred L. Drake, Jr., PythonLabs at Zope Corporation

Program Committee Members
David Ascher, ActiveState
John Aycock, University of Calgary
David Beazley, University of Chicago
Paul Dubois, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Robin Friedrich, United Space Alliance
Jim Fulton, Zope Corporation
Janko Hauser, com.unit
Jeremy Hylton, PythonLabs at Zope Corporation
Fredrik Lundh, Secret Labs AB (PythonWare)
Alex Martelli, AB Strakt
Tim Peters, PythonLabs at Zope Corporation
Eric Raymond, Open Source Initiative
Frank Stajano, Toshiba
Greg Stein, ActiveState
Lee Taylor, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Guido van Rossum, PythonLabs at Zope Corporation
Martin v. Löwis, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Greg Ward, MEMS Exchange
Thomas Wouters,
Ka-Ping Yee, Independent Developer/UC Berkley

Sponsors and Exhibitors
Hostway Corporation, Silver Sponsor
New Riders Publishing, Silver Sponsor
Archaeopteryx Software, Exhibitor
Python and Zope Job Market and Banner Exchange, Exhibitor

Participating Organizations
Rubicon Research
Zope Corporation
PythonLabs at Zope Corporation

Conference Management
Foretec Seminars, Inc.
Barbara Fuller, Conference Coordination
Julie Kirchhoff, Registrar
Joya Subudhi, Marketing Communications
Stanley Weilnau and Greg Cunningham, Technical Support
Amy Vezza, Web Design, Sponsor/Exhibitor Liaison, and Publications

Additional Contributors
Addison-Wesley Publishing, Books for Prizes
Just van Rossum and Eric van Blokland, T-shirt and Conference Bag Design
Paper Trace Studio, Graphic Design
Reiter's Scientific & Professional Books, Bookstand
O'Reilly & Associates, The Frank Willison Award